Arquivo para Sephiroth

A Árvore de Sephiroth, parte 4

Posted in Sem classificação específica, Textos genéricos! with tags , on 28/04/2010 by J.D.

Outra interessante ilustração abaixo:




A Árvore de Sephiroth… parte 3!

Posted in Sem classificação específica, Textos genéricos! with tags , on 28/04/2010 by J.D.

Interessante ponto levantado por “paula” em uma comunidade do Orkut (Maçonaria e Filosofia Rosacruz) dizendo que existe uma outra forma de estudar a árvore, inclusive aponta dois links interessantes para estudo, nestes links achamos outras ilustrações, as quais reproduzimos abaixo:

As fontes apontadas são os seguintes links:


A Árvore de Sephiroth, parte 2

Posted in Sem classificação específica, Textos genéricos! with tags , on 27/04/2010 by J.D.

The Tree of the Sephiroth

THE Tree of the Sephiroth may be considered an invaluable compendium of the secret philosophy which originally was the spirit and soul of Chasidism. The Qabbalah is the priceless heritage of Israel, but each year those who comprehend its true principles become fewer in number. The Jew of today, if he lacks a realization of the profundity of his people’s doctrines, is usually permeated with that most dangerous form of ignorance, modernism, and is prone to regard the Qabbalah either as an evil to be shunned like the plague or as a ridiculous superstition which has survived the black magic of the Dark Ages. Yet without the key which the Qabbalah supplies, the spiritual mysteries of both the Old and the New Testament must remain unsolved by Jew and Gentile alike.

The Sephirothic Tree consists of ten globes of luminous splendor arranged in three vertical columns and connected by 22 channels or paths. The ten globes are called the Sephiroth and to them are assigned the numbers i to 10. The three columns are called Mercy (on the right), Severity (on the left), and, between them, Mildness, as the reconciling power. The columns may also be said to represent Wisdom, Strength, and Beauty, which form the triune support of the universe, for it is written that the foundation of all things is the Three. The 22 channels are the letters of the Hebrew alphabet and to them are assigned the major trumps of the Tarot deck of symbolic cards.

Eliphas Levi declared that by arranging the Tarot cards according to a definite order man could discover all that is knowable concerning his God, his universe, and himself. When the ten numbers which pertain to the globes (Sephiroth) are combined with the 22 letters relating to the channels, the resultant sum is 32–the number peculiar to the Qabbalistic Paths of Wisdom. These Paths, occasionally referred to as the 32 teeth in the mouth of the Vast Countenance or as the 32 nerves that branch out from the Divine Brain, are analogous to the first 32 degrees of Freemasonry, which elevate the candidate to the dignity of a Prince of the Royal Secret. Qabbalists also consider it extremely significant that in the original Hebrew Scriptures the name of God should occur 32 times in the first chapter of Genesis. (In the English translations of the Bible the name appears 33 times.) In the mystic analysis of the human body, according to the Rabbins, 32 spinal segments lead upward to the Temple of Wisdom–the skull.

The four Qabbalistic Trees described in the preceding chapter were combined by later Jewish scholars into one all-inclusive diagram and termed by them not only the Sephirothic but also the Archetypal, or Heavenly, Adam. According to some authorities, it is this Heavenly Adam, and not a terrestrial man, whose creation is described in the opening chapters of Genesis. Out of the substances of this divine man the universe was formed; in him it remains and will continue even after dissolution shall resolve the spheres back into their own primitive substance. The Deity is never conceived of as actually contained in the Sephiroth, which are purely hypothetical vessels employed to define the limits of the Creative Essence. Adolph Franck rather likens the Sephiroth to varicolored transparent glass bowls filled with pure light, which apparently assumes the color of its containers but whose essential nature remains ever unchanged and unchangeable.



A Árvore de Sephiroth, Parte 1

Posted in Introdução, Sem classificação específica, Textos genéricos! with tags , on 27/04/2010 by J.D.

Sephiroth (cujo singular é Sephira) são as dez emanações de Ain Soph na cabala. Segundo a cabala, Ain Soph é um princípio que permanece não manifestado e é incompreensível à inteligência humana. Deste princípio emanam os Sephiroth em sucessão. Esta sucessão de emanações forma a árvore da vida.

Os Sephiroth emanados são, na sequência:

1. Kether – Coroa
2. Chokmah – Sabedoria
3. Binah – Entendimento
4. Chesed – Misericórdia
5. Geburah – Julgamento
6. Tipareth – Beleza
7. Netzach – Vitória
8. Hod – Esplendor
9. Yesod – Fundamento
10. Malkuth – Reino

Há ainda um décimo primeiro Sephira, chamado Daath, que representa o abismo, o caos, e normalmente não é representado na árvore da vida, sendo um considerado um portal para as qliphoth, as sephiroth adversas.

Na árvore da vida os Sephiroth estão alinhados em três pilares conectados entre si por meio de vinte e duas ligações. Também se dispõem em três camadas triangulares e sucessivas, cada uma delas associada a um mundo (Atziluth, o Mundo das Emanações; Beriah, o Mundo das Criações; e Yetzirah, o Mundo das Formações), mais Malkuth na base (correspondendo a Asiyah, o Mundo das Ações).